Pigs

Individual data collection, both in sows, piglets and fattening pigs is our great strength, together with our flexibility in terms of trial designs, offers a wide range of research possibilities.

Sow herd

The farm has 90 sows. The animals are individually fed and monitored. This gives us the opportunity to engage in feeding research or research into genetics. At birth, all piglets are individually registered with an electronic ear tag so that all information of each animal can be stored.

Piglets and fattening pigs

We have pilot facilities for 360 piglets and 720 fattening pigs. Groups of 360 animals each. The pilot house is practice-oriented and low ammonia emission built. The main focus is feeding research but flexibility to fulfil other research needs is available.

Contact details

Blog

Ongoing projects

On a pig farm, there is currently still a lot of room for optimisation. A sow farmer selects sows and boars based on fertility and other farrowing house parameters, but almost not on growth and offspring quality. In the...
The drought of recent years has caused great damage to agriculture. Climate models indicate that such periods of drought will become more frequent and more extreme in the future. Increasing the...
Livestock farming, like all agriculture, is heavily dependent on water. It is therefore not surprising that climate change, characterised by, among other things, longer droughts, is also leading to water shortages within the livestock sector,...

Subscribe to our newsletter now

Newsletter

Get in touch

Contact Us

Porcs

La collecte de données individuelles, à la fois chez les truies, les porcelets et les porcs d'engraissement, est notre grande force, et notre flexibilité en termes de conception d'essais offre un large éventail de possibilités de recherche.

Troupeau de truies

L'exploitation compte 90 truies. Les animaux sont nourris et suivis individuellement. Cela nous permet de mener des recherches sur l'alimentation ou la génétique. À la naissance, tous les porcelets sont enregistrés individuellement à l'aide d'une marque auriculaire électronique, ce qui permet de conserver toutes les informations relatives à chaque animal.

Porcelets et porcs d'engraissement

Nous disposons d'installations pilotes pour 360 porcelets et 720 porcs d'engraissement. Des groupes de 360 animaux chacun. Le bâtiment pilote est axé sur la pratique et construit avec de faibles émissions d'ammoniac. L'accent est mis sur la recherche en matière d'alimentation, mais une certaine flexibilité est disponible pour répondre à d'autres besoins en matière de recherche.

Coordonnées de la personne à contacter

Blog

Projets en cours

Dans une exploitation porcine, il y a encore beaucoup de place pour l'optimisation. Un éleveur sélectionne les truies et les verrats en fonction de la fertilité et d'autres paramètres de la maternité, mais pratiquement pas en fonction de la croissance et de la qualité de la progéniture. Dans le...
La sécheresse de ces dernières années a causé d'importants dégâts à l'agriculture. Les modèles climatiques indiquent que ces périodes de sécheresse deviendront plus fréquentes et plus extrêmes à l'avenir. L'augmentation...
L'élevage, comme toute l'agriculture, est fortement dépendant de l'eau. Il n'est donc pas surprenant que le changement climatique, caractérisé entre autres par des sécheresses plus longues, entraîne également des pénuries d'eau dans le secteur de l'élevage,...

S'abonner à notre lettre d'information

Bulletin d'information

Prendre contact

Nous contacter