Cattle

We have 65 dairy cattle for research and training. The advanced milking robot enables individual feeding and monitoring. The new young cattle shed also offers research opportunities. 

Young cattle

In the young stock house, very accurate data can be collected from the young animals. In this barn, the young stock can be monitored in various areas, such as growth and feed intake. The figures the calf achieves at a young age can later be related to its performance as a dairy cow.

Dairy

The farm has 65 dairy cattle. The dairy cattle can be used for research. Both periodic trials where periods alternate and control-case experiments are possible by giving the animals a different treatment individually.

Milking robot

In the milking robot, each cow can be monitored individually. The robot is equipped with a weighing scale so that not only milk quality data but also the weight of the animal can be monitored. In this way, the impact of a management measure can be determined in different ways. Individual monitoring also makes it possible to include data from the animal's past history (e.g. as young stock) in an experiment.

Contact details

Blog

Ongoing projects

Livestock farming, like all agriculture, is heavily dependent on water. It is therefore not surprising that climate change, characterised by, among other things, longer droughts, is also leading to water shortages within the livestock sector,...
A growing world population is increasing the demand for food and animal proteins. However, traditional meat production requires a lot of space and natural resources. Alternative, sustainable protein sources, such as insects, can provide a solution. Also, by-products, which...

Subscribe to our newsletter now

Newsletter

Get in touch

Contact Us

Bétail

Nous disposons de 65 vaches laitières pour la recherche et la formation. Le robot de traite perfectionné permet une alimentation et une surveillance individuelles. La nouvelle étable pour jeunes bovins offre également des possibilités de recherche. 

Jeunes bovins

L'étable pour jeunes animaux permet de recueillir des données très précises sur les jeunes animaux. Dans cette étable, les jeunes animaux peuvent être suivis dans différents domaines, tels que la croissance et la consommation d'aliments. Les chiffres atteints par le veau à un jeune âge peuvent être liés à ses performances en tant que vache laitière.

Produits laitiers

L'exploitation possède 65 vaches laitières. Les vaches laitières peuvent être utilisées pour la recherche. Il est possible de réaliser à la fois des essais périodiques où les périodes alternent et des expériences de cas de contrôle en donnant aux animaux un traitement différent à chaque fois.

Robot de traite

Dans le robot de traite, chaque vache peut être surveillée individuellement. Le robot est équipé d'une balance qui permet de contrôler le poids de l'animal en plus des données relatives à la qualité du lait. Ainsi, l'impact d'une mesure de gestion peut être déterminé de différentes manières. Le suivi individuel permet également d'inclure dans une expérience des données relatives à l'historique de l'animal (par exemple, en tant que jeune bétail).

Coordonnées de la personne à contacter

Blog

Projets en cours

L'élevage, comme toute l'agriculture, est fortement dépendant de l'eau. Il n'est donc pas surprenant que le changement climatique, caractérisé entre autres par des sécheresses plus longues, entraîne également des pénuries d'eau dans le secteur de l'élevage,...
L'augmentation de la population mondiale accroît la demande de nourriture et de protéines animales. Cependant, la production traditionnelle de viande nécessite beaucoup d'espace et de ressources naturelles. Des sources de protéines alternatives et durables, telles que les insectes, peuvent apporter une solution. De plus, les sous-produits, qui...

S'abonner à notre lettre d'information

Bulletin d'information

Prendre contact

Nous contacter